The Most Fun We Ever Had

by Lombardo, Claire
コンディション: 新品
¥1,971
税込価格-無料配送
Lombardo, Claire The Most Fun We Ever Had
Lombardo, Claire - The Most Fun We Ever Had

この商品が気に入りましたか?みんなにお薦めください!

¥1,971 VAT 含む
1 点在庫あり 4 点在庫あり
配達: 2022年5月26日木曜日 ~ 2022年5月30日月曜日 の間
販売と配送: Dodax

説明

At a family wedding, the four Sorenson sisters polka-dot the green lawn in their summer pastels, with varying shades of hair and varying degrees of unease. Their long-infatuated parents watch on with a combination of love and concern.
Sixteen years later, the already messy lives of the sisters are thrown into turmoil by the unexpected reappearance of a teenage boy given up for adoption years earlier - and the rich and varied tapestry of the Sorensons' past is revealed.
Weaving between past and present, The Most Fun We Ever Had portrays the delights and difficulties of family life and the endlessly complex mixture of affection and abhorrence we feel for those closest to us. A dazzlingly accomplished debut and an utterly immersive portrait of one family's becoming, it marks the arrival of a major new literary voice.

寄稿者

作家:
Lombardo, Claire

製品詳細

伝記:
Lombardo, ClaireClaire Lombardo is a 2017 graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop and has been the recipient of an Iowa Arts Fellowship and a Sun Valley Writers' Conference Fellowship. She is currently an adjunct professor of creative writing at the University of Iowa, and teaches fiction writing at the Iowa Young Writers' Studio. Her short fiction has appeared in, among others, Barrelhouse Magazine, Little Fiction, and Longform. Born and raised in Oak Park, Illinois, she now lives in Iowa City.
レビュー:
Lombardo's impressive debut is a gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory. She juggles a huge cast of characters with seeming effortlessness, bringing each to life with humour, vividness and acute psychological insight. Madeline Miller, author of CIRCE
言語:
英語
ページ数:
537
概要:
'The literary love child of Jonathan Franzen and Anne Tyler' Observer
'A gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory' Madeline Miller
'Should appeal to fans of Maria Semple, Emma Straub and Jennifer Egan' Sunday Times
'The perfect, engrossing holiday read' Red

メディアタイプ:
ペーパーバック
出版社:
Orion Publishing Group

主なデータ

商品タイプ:
ペーパーバック
製品サイズ:
0.198 x 0.13 x 0.038 m; 0.38 kg
GTIN:
09781474611886
DUIN:
OP2AR86K20U
¥1,971
弊社のWebサイトではCookieを使用して、サービスの効率とユーザーフレンドリーを高めています。 したがって、「Cookieを受け入れる」を選択してください! 詳細については、プライバシーポリシーをご覧ください。